Executive Committee - Connecticut Multicultural Health Partnership

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the governing body of the Partnership and is responsible for overall development, implementation, administration, and evaluation of the Connecticut Multicultural Health Partnership Strategic Plan. It consists of elected Officers and Committee Chairs who manage the work of the Partnership in pursuit of its mission.

The Officers:

The Chair shall preside at all meetings and shall appoint chairs and members for ad hoc committees.

The Past Chair shall provide continuity to the Executive Committee by providing guidance and support to the Chair.

The Members-at-Large are responsible for recruiting and maintaining the engagement of members, and shall represent the interests of the full Partnership and be the voice to raise issues with the Executive Committee.

Current Officers

Officers

Chair – Stacey Brown

Director, Community Based Education,

UCONN School of Medicine

(860) 679-2354

stbrown@uchc.edu

 

Past Chair – Brad Plebani

Vice Chair for Planning and Resource Development – Barris Malcolm

860-570-9168

barris.malcolm@uconn.edu

 

Vice Chair for Finance and Resource Management – Ellen Boynton

Training Program Coordinator, CT Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services, OMH

(860) 418-7000

ellen.Boynton@po.state.ct.us

 

Vice Chair for Membership Services – Mui Mui Hin-McCormick

Executive Director, Asian Pacific American Affairs Commission

(860) 240-0329

Mui.Mui.Hin-Mccormick@cga.ct.gov

 

Secretary – Maritza Rosado Bond

Executive Director, Eastern AHEC Inc

322 Main Street

Suite  E2-1R

Willimantic, CT 06226

(203)671-4685

(860)705-4423

bond@easternctahec.org

 

Members at Large (3)

Brenda DelGado

Executive Director, Central Area Health Education Center Inc. (AHEC)

(860) 920-5149

bdelgado@centralctahec.org

Natalie Achong, MD

President, Connecticut Society, National Medical Association

Assistant Clinical Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Yale University School of Medicine

(203) 912-2264

mnachong@yahoo.com

Fred Smith

Director, Health and Wellness Division

(860) 826-4741

fsmith@hranbct.org

Executive Manager – Christi M. Holmes 

203-907-7624

christi@holmeshealthcarematters.com

 

The Committee Chairs are responsible to develop an annual action plan consistent with the Partnership’s strategic plan and budgets based on Committee member input and Executive Committee approval.  Each Standing Committee has up to two Chairs on the Executive Committee.

Awareness and Outreach

Rasy Mar, Co-Chair

Com. Based Education Specialist

UCHC School of Medicine

(860) 679-6295

mar@uchc.edu

Stacey Brown, Co-Chair

Director, Community Based Education,

UCONN School of Medicine

(860) 679-2354

stbrown@uchc.edu

Communications

Aldon Hynes, Co-Chair
Social Media Manager, Community Health Center, Inc.
(860) 878-0410

hynesa@chc1.com

Stephanye Clarke, Co-Chair

Consumer Initiatives

Sylvia Gafford-Alexander Co-Chair

Exec. Program Director, UCONN SSWK/-DSS/OSD

Department of Social Services

(860) 424-5058

Sylvia.Gafford-Alexander@ct.gov

Vacant

Data and Evaluation

Sarah Diamond Co-Chair

Diamond Research Consulting

Partnerships in Health Justice Research

(860) 688-8130

sdiamond193@gmail.com

Ali Hashmi

Truven Health Analytics

(860) 888-3924

aa.imran@gmail.com

 

Language Access

Marisa Gillio, Co-Chair

Medical Interpreter/Language Coach

Yale New Haven Hospital/EAHEC/Language Link

(203) 734-9003

marisagillio@gmail.com

Paula Mann-Agnew

Director of Programs

Catholic Charities

(860) 240-5679

pagnew@ccaoh.org

Professional Development

 

GET TO KNOW CTMHP

MORE ABOUT US »

NEWS

MORE NEWS »